Sign In Forgot Password

A Food Tour of the Talmud - with Rabbi Steinman - Project Zug

Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 9 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 26 Tishrei 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Food is a powerful force at the center of ritual, community and ethics. This class will explore all of these aspects of food by studying passages on food found across the six Orders of the Talmud. How can the act of eating become a practice of gratitude? Who should receive food as charity, and how much? What rights do field-workers have? Jumping into the lively debate of Talmud will pave the way for rich discussion to affirm, challenge and transform our own approaches to food. REGISTRATION REQUIRED below. If you do not see a registration below, the class is closed.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, January 16 2021 3 Sh'vat 5781